阿联酋迪拜的专利注册

科学或技术发明有权在阿联酋以专利注册的形式获得知识产权保护。然而,阿联酋的专利注册法并未对某些发明(如诊断方法、治疗方法和外科手术概念)提供知识产权保护。此外,科学和数学原理、发现和方法在阿联酋无权获得专利保护。

这意味着企业和科学研究组织在申请注册前需要了解专利在阿联酋的定义。他们还需要了解标准程序p,特别是哪些特定项目会导致于阿联酋申请专利遭拒。这些事情很复杂,需要阿联酋专利注册代理的专业协助。

以下是您应该了解的涉及阿联酋专利注册各方面的清单:

阿拉伯联合酋长国的专利

阿联酋的专利注册受2016年第31号联邦法律约束,该法律由2002年第17号颁布,内容关于专利、工业图纸和设计的工业产权监管和保护。根据这项立法,阿联酋向所有技术领域授予专利保护,前提是此类想法或创新性改进具有科学依据且适用。此外,如果在农业、渔业、手工业和服务业等领域使用,则本发明应被视为在最广泛的范围内适用于工业。

在阿联酋授予专利注册的主管当局

经济部(简称MOE)是主管政府机构,负责控制和管理阿联酋的专利注册流程。 通过在阿联酋注册专利,发明人或创新者可以保护其专利创新,防止任何人试图使用或滥用它。 该专利被认为是阿联酋经济部颁发给原始发明人的保护证书。 发明者可以利用”阿联酋专利注册”的最佳服务来保护其创新。

快速查询

    Please prove you are human by selecting the plane.

    在阿联酋申请专利注册所需的文件

    1. 正式合法化的授权书
    2. 如果申请人是一家公司,则必须提交商业登记簿或公司章程中正式合法的摘录
    3. 英文规范和权利要求及其阿拉伯文译文的副本
    4. 一套与本发明有关的图纸
    5. 本发明的摘要
    6. 若申请人不是发明人,需提交由发明人签署的合法转让契据
    7. 显示申请日期、编号和国家的经核证申请副本

    在阿联酋进行专利注册前需要考虑的事项

    • 资格:为了在阿联酋获得专利,您的发明必须是新的,涉及创造性的步骤,并具有工业适用性。
    • 申请要求:您需要准备并向阿联酋专利局提交专利申请。 申请书应包括对发明,权利要求和图纸的说明(如适用)。
    • 检索和审查:专利局将进行检索和审查,以确定您的发明是否符合专利要求。 您可能需要提供其他信息或根据他们的调查结果对您的申请进行修改。
    • 时间范围:在阿联酋的专利注册过程可能需要几个月到几年。 为可能漫长的过程做好准备。
    • 强制执行:如果您的专利被授予,您有责任强制执行您的权利。 这可能涉及对侵权人的法律诉讼。
    • 语言:所有专利申请和相关文件必须以阿拉伯语提交。 如果您的阿拉伯语不流利,您可能需要与当地律师或翻译合作。
    • 外国专利:如果您已经在其他国家注册了专利,您可以使用国际专利体系在阿联酋获得保护。
    • 法律建议:在提交申请前,请咨询熟悉阿联酋专利制度的专利律师或代理人。

    这些都是你需要考虑的一些因素专利注册. 当涉及到阿联酋专利注册的法律建议时,我们的专家团队始终可以帮助您凌驾于法律之上,防止任何可能使您陷入法律麻烦的侵权行为。 需要更多关于我们的专利注册服务的信息? 立即联系我们!

    在阿联酋注册专利的主要步骤

    要在阿联酋申请专利,申请人需要经过一系列与该程序相关的步骤。原始申请应附有一套具体的文件和其他要求。以下是在阿联酋提交专利申请的主要步骤:

    1.提交申请

    发明人需要向经济部下属的国际专利注册中心(ICPR)提交申请。迪拜的专利注册代理代表申请人执行此过程。

    2.提交文件

    在阿联酋进行专利注册所需的文件包括申请表、说明书和本条提及的所有其他文件。此外,还应提交发明想法的详细说明、任何图纸和书目细节。经济部将对申请进行审查,如果缺少任何文件,申请人将有90天的时间再次提交申请。

    3.付款

    在阿联酋申请专利注册的费用可能因个人或公司而异。阿联酋的专利注册代理可以向申请人更新申请费用。

    4.等待申请的审查和最终批准

    取得专利的过程相当漫长,因为它需要对概念和创新进行正式且大量的审查。整个过程可能需要一个月才能完成。

    5.授予专利地位

    如果一切顺利,专利授权将在工业产权出版物和阿联酋官方公报上公布和分发,直至获得授权之日。一旦完成,当下将开始调查,以确定专利授权是否符合联邦法规,以及创新或方法是否具有革新性、独创性,并服务于其工业用途。授予的专利自正式申请之日起20年内有效。但是,在此期限之后的专利不能延长。

    利用阿联酋迪拜最好的专利注册服务

    科学创新是我们的行业支柱,必须通过在阿联酋的专利注册加以保护。世界各地的创新者或发明家可能正在研究类似的科学课题、项目或创意。这意味着阿联酋科学家的发明可能于美国或以色列大公司的发明类似。此处的关键是谁首先获得了专利保护。

    阿联酋的专利保护制度强大,但涉及一系列复杂的步骤。然而,迪拜最好的专利注册代理,如吉坦德拉知识产权公司(JIP)的协助将为发明者带来便利。JIP在迪拜有一个专利顾问团队,他们可以帮助创新者起草文件,并无误地提交给经济部。

    菜单

Patent Registration in Dubai, UAE

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Car.

    A scientific or technological invention is entitled to IP protection in the form of patent registration in the UAE. However, the laws of patent registration in the UAE don’t extent IP protection for certain inventions such as diagnostic methods, treatments and concepts for surgical operations. Furthermore, scientific and mathematical principles, discoveries and methods are not entitled to patent protection in the UAE.

    This means businesses and scientific organisations need to understand how a patent is defined in the UAE context before applying for registration. They should also need to know the standard procedure, especially what specific items will lead to patent rejection in the UAE. These things are complicated and need the specialised assistance of patent registration agents in the UAE.

    Here is a list of every aspect of patent registration in the UAE that you should know:

    The Patent in the Context of the United Arab Emirates

    Patent registration in the UAE is governed by Federal Law No. 31 of 2016, promulgated by Law No. 17 of 2002 on Regulation and Protection of Industrial Property of Patents, Industrial Drawings and Designs. As per this legislation, the UAE grants patent protection to all fields of technology, provided that such an idea or innovative improvement has a scientific basis and is applicable. Further, the invention should be deemed industrially applicable in the broadest term if used or utilised in such fields as agriculture, fisheries, handicrafts and services.

    Competent Authority Granting Patent Registration in the UAE

    The Ministry of Economy or the MOE is the competent government authority that controls and regulates the process of patent registration in the UAE. By registering a patent in the UAE, an inventor or innovator can safeguard their patented innovation from any patty who attempts to use or misuses it. The patent is considered as a deed of protection issued by the UAE Ministry of Economy to an original inventor. Inventors can avail the best patent registration services in Dubai, UAE to protect their innovations.

    Documents Required for Filing a Patent Registration in the UAE

    1. A power of attorney duly legalized
    2. If the applicant is a company, a duly legalized extract from the Commercial Register or the Memorandum of Association must be presented
    3. A copy of the English specification and claims with its Arabic translation
    4. A set of drawings related to the invention
    5. An abstract of the invention
    6. A duly legalized deed of assignment signed by the inventor, in case the applicant is not the inventor
    7. A certified copy of the application that shows the filing date, number and country

    Major Steps in Registering A Patent in the UAE 

    To file a patent in the UAE, the applicants need to navigate a series of steps associated with the process. The original application should be accompanied by a specific set of documents and other requirements. The following are the major steps in filing a patent application in the UAE:

    1. File the Application 

    The inventors need to file the application to the International Centre for Patent Registration (ICPR) under the Ministry of Economy. Patent registration agents in Dubai perform this process on behalf of the applicants.

    2. Submit the Documents 

    The documents required for patent registration in the UAE include the application form, description and all the other documents mentioned in this article. Furthermore, detailed descriptions of the idea, any drawings and bibliographic details should be submitted. The MoE will examine the application and in case any document is missing, the applicants will get 90 days to submit them again.

    3. Make the Payment 

    The cost of filing a patent registration in the UAE may differ for individuals and companies. The patent registration agents in the UAE can update the applicants about the cost of filing.

    4. Wait for Examination and Final Granting of the Application 

    The process of receiving a patent is quite lengthy, as it requires formal and extensive examination of concepts and innovations. The entire process can take up to a month to complete.

    5. Granting Patent Status 

    If everything is okay, the patent grant will be published and distributed in the Industrial Property Publication and the UAE’s Official Gazette until the date it has been authorised. Once this has been done, the now will start an investigation to determine the patent grant conforms with federal rules of the statute and that the innovation or method is innovative, original, and serve its industrial purpose. A granted patent is valid for 20 years counting from the official date of filing. However, patent terms after that period can’t be extended.

    Avail the Best Patent Registration Services in Dubai, UAE 

    Scientific innovations are the backbone of our industry and they must be protected through patent registration in the UAE. Innovators or inventors across the world may be researching similar scientific subjects, projects or ideas. This means the invention of a scientist in the UAE can be similar to that of a big corporation in the United States or Israel. The critical thing here is who obtained the patent protection first.

    The UAE’s patent protection regime is strong but involves a series of complex steps. However, the assistance of the best patent registration agents in Dubai such as Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) will come in handy for the inventors. JIP has a team of patent advisers in Dubai who can help the innovators with drafting the documents and submitting them without any error to the MoE.

    Menu