在阿曼注册商标

希望获利的企业非常重视品牌,因为他们的获利很大程度上取决于品牌的成功。但是,品牌越成功,潜在的违规行为就越有可能导致利润下降。这就是公司坚持在不断增长的商业目的地(例如阿曼苏丹国)中大力投资以保护知识产权资产(例如商标和版权)的确切原因。在阿曼进行商标注册可确保公司或个人的知识产权资产(如品牌名称,徽标,设计等)受到保护,免受潜在的攻击者和造假者的侵害。

规范阿曼苏丹国商标注册过程的法律

在阿曼的商标注册受第67/2008号皇家法令即《知识产权法》所颁布的《工业产权法》的约束。阿曼已根据第33/2017号皇家法令批准了海湾合作委员会成员国的商标法,但由于缺乏实施法规,海湾合作委员会成员国的法律并未取代当前的知识产权法。

根据阿曼现行的知识产权法,什么构成商标?

阿曼商标法将商标定义为具有明显形状的任何商标,包括名称,文字,签名,字母,符号,数字,地址,印章,绘图,图片,题词,包装,图形元素,形状和/或颜色或颜色的混合,或任何标记或其他标记组,用于或打算用于将一个实体的商品或服务与另一个实体的商品或服务区分开。

但是,在继续向阿曼注册商标之前,商标所有人必须确保该商标不违反公共道德或公共秩序。此外,商标所有人也不得在阿曼注册包含“打折”之类字样的商标。商标局禁止使用折扣一词,因为根据阿曼法律,折扣不能包括整年的商店。

在阿曼提交商标注册申请的过程

在阿曼注册商标的两种方法

在阿曼注册商标的方法有两种:商标的国家注册和根据《马德里议定书》进行的商标注册(全球商标注册)。如果商标持有人只需要在阿曼注册商标,则可以使用国家商标注册。在马德里联盟管辖的国家/地区拥有一个或多个商标的申请人可以通过提交单一申请,根据马德里体系在阿曼申请商标注册。阿曼公民和阿曼公司可以在世界各地申请商标注册。

A)申请已提交

要在阿曼苏丹国注册商标,必须向商业和工业部的知识产权局(知识产权局)提交申请。商标所有人必须通过阿曼的商标代理人向知识产权局提交申请。应用程序必须包含品牌描述,并且必须在形状,颜色等方面与其他品牌区分开。

B)商标审查

商标所有人在阿曼提交商标注册申请后,知识产权局将对商标进行绝对和相对的审查。商标将被检查是否具有唯一性,并是否违反公共道德。审查后,知识产权局将发布决定,允许或拒绝商标发布或对申请进行修改。

C)传播商标和异议

如果知识产权局接受商标申请,则除了当地日报外,申请人还可以在《官方公报》上提交商标申请。从发布之日起为期120天的商标异议期。在此期间,任何感兴趣的第三方都可以对商标申请提出异议。第三方可以对与已注册的其他商标存在利益冲突或潜在相似性提出异议。但是,第三方必须在120天内注册异议,并且不允许延长异议期。

续签阿曼商标注册

根据阿曼的知识产权法,注册商标自提交商标注册申请之日起获得十年的保护。商标所有人可以在商标到期日之后六个月内在阿曼申请商标注册续展。如果商标过期且所有者未能在六个月内续签商标,商标局将从注册处删除该商标。

 

阿曼商标注册费

  • 提交商标申请

$ 135美元

  • 在官方公报上发表

$ 275美元

  • 在当地报纸上发表

100美元

  • 注册费

$ 135美元

在阿曼注册商标所需的文件

在阿曼商标局注册商标所需的文件有:

  1. 待注册商标的电子副本
  2. 来自原籍国的授权书(必须由阿曼大使馆公证)
  3. 公司注册证书副本
  4. 申请人公司的名称和地址
  5. 评级为良好的商品和服务的说明

在阿曼进行商标注册的文件必须以阿拉伯文提交。但是,由于该申请是通过阿曼最好的商标代理人提出的,因此进行调查这一任务并不困难。

阿曼的商标代理| Jitendra知识产权

阿曼苏丹国已实施严格的法律,以保护商标所有者的知识产权。由于这是一个高度发达的商业目的地,因此品牌必须在苏丹国面临激烈的竞争,这要求保护商标,徽标和设计。通过注册保护商标可以使商标所有人避免市场上的不正当竞争。但是,要按照商标法注册商标,商标所有人需要阿曼最好的商标代理人的专业协助。

Jitendra知识产权(JIP)是位于阿曼的提供全方位服务的IP服务公司,具有多年协助商标注册公司的经验。JIP拥有一支由高素质品牌代理组成的团队,他们已协助成千上万的客户在阿曼和其他GCC国家注册商标。JIP在阿曼苏丹国提供的商标服务包括商标搜索,IP监视,商标注册,商标续展等。通过使用JIP的商标服务,商标所有人可以在整个海湾合作委员会国家中的所有知识产权上获得保护。

为什么选择Jitendra IP商标注册服务

Jitendra知识产权(JIP)是一家提供全方位服务的IP公司,成立于2001年。JIP在阿曼的品牌代理商团队可以通过提供以下服务为您提供帮助:

  • 通过搜索报告,商标选择和保留进行注册的建议
  • 商标申请的准备和诉讼
  • 根据业务类型提供有关商标类别注册的建议
  • 处理商标权维护,包括支付续展费
  • 标准商标修改,包括名称更改,地址更改,转让合并,抵押,许可和特许经营
  • 提供持续监控服务,以监控有关司法机关的商标侵权行为
  • 进行市场调查以发现潜在的假冒和盗版行为
  • 注册商标的变更
  • 注册商标的续展
  • 转移更改日志(所有权更改)
  • 取消或反对在国家机关前批准注册

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
请输入正确的邮箱地址。
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

菜单

Trademark Registration in Oman

Businesses that eye high profitability gives great importance to branding as their profitability is highly dependent upon the success of the brands. However, the more successful the brand becomes the likelihood of potential infringements spikes leading to a dent in the profits. And that is the precise reason why the companies insist on investing heavily in protecting their Intellectual Property assets such as trademarks and copyrights in a growing business destination like the Sultanate of Oman. Trademark registration in Oman ensures that a company or individual’s Intellectual Property assets such as brand name, logo, designs, etc. are protected from potential infringers and counterfeiters.

Laws Governing the Process of Trademark Registration in Oman

The trademark registration Oman is governed by the Law of Industrial Property Rights, enacted under Royal Decree No. 67/2008, the IP Law. Oman had ratified the GCC Trademark Law in accordance with the Royal Decree No. 33/2017 but since no implementing regulations were enacted the GCC Law has not yet superseded the existing IP Laws.

What Constitutes a Trademark as per the Governing IP Laws in Oman?

The Trademark Law in Oman defines the trademarks as any marks that have distinctive form including names, words, signatures, characters, symbols, numbers, titles, seals, drawings, images, engravings, packaging, figurative elements, shapes and/or a colour or a mixture of colours, or any other sign or group of signs used or intended to be used to distinguish goods or services of one entity from the goods or services of another.

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

    However, before initiating the trademark registration in Oman the brand owners should ensure that the mark doesn’t violate the public moral or public order. Also, the brand owners are not allowed to register a trademark in Oman that contains words such as ‘discounted’. The Trademark Office bars the use of the word discounted because as per the Oman law a shop can’t be discounted for an entire year.

    Process of Filing an Application for Trademark Registration in Oman

    The Two Methods of Trademark Registration in Oman

    There are two ways of registering a trademark in Oman: the National Trademark Registration and the registration of Trademarks as per the Madrid Protocol (World Wide Trademark Registration). The National Trademark Registration is relevant if the brand owners need to register the trademark in Oman only. The applicants who own one or more trademarks in the countries under the Madrid Union can apply for trademark registration in Oman under the Madrid System by filing a single application. Omani nationals and Omani companies can also apply for worldwide Trademark registration.

    a) Filing of Application

    For registering a trademark in Oman an application should be filed at the Department of Intellectual Property (IP Department) at the Ministry of Commerce and Industry. The brand owners need to submit the application to the IP Department through trademark agents in Oman. The application should contain a description of the trademark and it should be distinctive from other trademarks in aspects like shape, colour, etc.

    b) Trademark Examination

    After the brand owner submits the application for trademark registration in Oman, the IP department will examine the mark on absolute and relative grounds. The trademark will be examined for its distinctiveness and also for violation of public morals. After the examination, the IP Department will deliver its decision to allow the trademark for publication or rejection or for making amendments to the application.

    c) Trademark Publication & Opposition

    If the IP Department accepts the trademark application, then the applicant can file the trademark application in the Official Gazette as well as a local Daily Newspaper. There is a trademark opposition period of 120 days which begins from the date of publication. During this period any interested third party can raise their objection to the trademark application. The third-party can raise objection citing conflicts of interests or potential similarity with other trademarks that are already registered. However, the third parties should register their objection within the 120-day period and any extension of the opposition period is not allowed.

    Renewal of Trademark Registration in Oman

    As per the IP laws in Oman, a registered trademark gets protection for 10 years from the date of filing the trademark registration application. The trademark owner can apply for renewing the trademark registration in Oman six months from the date of the expiry of the trademark. If the trademark expires and the owner fails to renew the mark within six months period then the trademark office will strike the mark off the registry.

    Trademark Registration Fees in Oman

    • Trademark Application Filing

      135 USD

    • Publication in Official Gazette

      275 USD

    • Publication in Local Newspaper

      100 USD

    • Registration Fee

      135 USD

    Documents Required for Trademark Registration in Oman

    The documents required for registering trademarks at the Omani trademark office are as follows:

    1. Soft Copy of the trademark to be registered
    2. Power of Attorney form the country of origin (Should be notarized by Oman Embassy)
    3. Copy of Certificate of Incorporation of the Company
    4. Name and Address of the Applicant Company
    5. A description of Goods and Services along with the Nice Classification

    The documents for trademark registration in Oman should be submitted in Arabic. However, since the application is filed through the best trademark agents in Oman this requirement is not a tough task to achieve.

    Trademark Agents in Oman | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    Trademark Registration in UAE

    The Sultanate of Oman has implemented strong laws to protect the Intellectual Property rights of brand owners. Being a highly developed business destination, the brands need to face tough competition in the Sultanate, which calls the need for protecting the brands, logos, and designs. Protecting the trademarks through registration empowers the brand owners to ward off the unfair competition in the market. However, to register the trademark in compliance with the trademark laws, the brand owners need the professional assistance of the best trademark agents in Oman.

    Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) is a full-service Intellectual Property service firm in Oman with years of experience in assisting the companies registering the brands. JIP has a team of highly qualified trademark agents who have assisted thousands of clients in registering their trademarks in Oman and other GCC countries. JIP’s trademark services in Oman include trademark search, IP watch, trademark registration, trademark renewal, etc. By hiring the trademark services of JIP, the brand owners can secure their Intellectual Property assets across the GCC.

    Why Choose Trademark Registration Services by Jitendra Intellectual Property?

    Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) is a full-service IP firm established in 2001. JIP’s team of trademark agents in Oman can assist you by offering the following Services:

    • Advise on the registration through search report, selection and retention of trademarks
    • Prepare and prosecute trademark applications
    • Advise on the registration in relevant trademark classes based on the type of business
    • Handle trademark rights maintenance including payment of renewal fees
    • Record amendments to a trademark including change of name, change of address, assignment merger, mortgage, licensing and franchising of rights
    • Provide an on-going watch service to monitor the relevant jurisdictions for acts of trademark infringement
    • Provide market investigations to detect potential acts of counterfeit and piracy
    • Amendment in Registered Trademark
    • Renewal of a registered trademark
    • Recordal of change of assignment (change of ownership)
    • Cancel or oppose the grant of registrations before national offices

    If you need further assistance or you have any questions, please contact us at:
    Email: info@jcatrademarkuae.com
    Tel: +971 4 343 8022

    Menu