在科威特的商标注册

在科威特,商标注册对于公司建立商标,徽标设计等的权利是必不可少的。打算在科威特进行商标注册的商标所有人必须对商标注册的可能性有深入的了解。根据科威特商标法,商标可以是文字,名称,设备,颜色,声音,徽标的组合,某些三维形状,集体商标,气味和商业外观(商业着装是视觉外观的特征)产品或包装的包装(向消费者表明产品的来源)或服务商标。请咨询最好的商标代理商,以有效地在科威特注册商标。

在科威特注册商标所需的文件

如果提交以下文件,商标局将接受商标注册申请:

  1. 标志的四张图片
  2. 委托书经认证和翻译
  3. 经商证明
  4. 如果商标使用阿拉伯语以外的任何其他语言,则必须提供商标翻译。还应该提供描述如何发音的解释。

科威特的商标注册流程

要在科威特注册商标,外国人需要任命知名的商标代理或律师。商标必须在商标局提出,并且主要要求是由科威特领事馆认证的官方授权书。以下是在科威特成功完成商标注册的步骤。

1.搜索品牌

建议在科威特提交商标注册申请之前进行适当而全面的商标搜索。可以在科威特最好的商标代理人的帮助下完成商标搜索。代理商将调查商标局的内部数据库,以发现任何与即将注册的商标不一致的注册商标的可能性。科威特的商标代理商还在线进行了非正式的商标搜索,以发现有冲突的品牌。正确的品牌研究有助于避免潜在的品牌对立。

2.商标注册

下一步,科威特的商标代理人将代表潜在的商标所有人在商标局提交商标注册申请。商标必须根据NICE商标分类在相关商品和服务类别下提交。如果涉及多个类别,则每个类别都需要单独注册。科威特不允许保护与32类酒精有关的商标以及在29类中与猪肉有关的商标。科威特已经完全从33类中撤回,并且将34类分配给了烟草制品。

 3.商标审查

提交商标申请后,商标局检查商标是否有效注册。如果注册人接受商标申请,它将在称为科威特今日的官方公报上发布三遍。如果发现商标违反规定,申请人必须在正式通知之日起60天内向法院提起上诉。

4.商标异议期限

接受商标申请后,任何有关方可以在60天内反对该申请,这在科威特称为商标异议期。那些希望在提出异议的可能性或其他原因的同时反对商标申请的人可以在异议期间向注册人提出异议声明。该声明必须在官方公报上第三次发布该公告之日起60天内提交。

5.商标证书的签发

注册服务商将检查提交给商标局的所有异议请求数据。所有商标申请将保留在办公室中,并且商标证明将一直发布,直到注册人做出决定或法院裁决有利于任何一方为止。如果双方达成友好和解或任何一方均未提出异议,则还将颁发该证书。

 

商标名称

商标注册过程完成后,科威特将允许商标转让注册。应该注意的是,转让必须相对于商标记录在注册管理机构中,以使其对第三方有效。记录详细信息已通过认证,不会在官方公报上发布。商标所有者可以注册名称或地址的更改或修改商标。但是,科威特不允许注册商标许可或注册用户。

科威特的商标续展

自提交申请之日起,在科威特的商标注册保护期为10年。通过在保护终止的最后一年内提交续展申请,可以将商标续展10年。在科威特,只要申请人支付滞纳金,就有六个月的宽限期可以延期商标注册。如果即使在宽限期后仍未续签该商标,则该商标将被视为已过期,并会随时以任何相关方的名义重新注册。

科威特的商标代理| Jitendra知识产权

企业主和个人可以通过商标注册在繁荣的商业目的地(例如科威特)创建和保护其知识产权。商标所有人必须遵守规则和规定,并且必须知道在科威特可以注册和不能注册的内容。在这里,他们需要全方位服务的IP服务公司(如Jitendra知识产权(JIP))的专业帮助。

JIP在帮助商标所有者在GCC国家(包括阿拉伯联合酋长国,沙特阿拉伯,阿曼,科威特等)注册商标方面具有多年的经验。JIP拥有一支由经验丰富的品牌代理商组成的团队,他们精通科威特商标法。JIP商标代理在正确类别的商标备案中提供有价值的建议,从而消除了被拒的机会。此外,外国人只能通过合格的商标代理商在科威特注册其商标。JIP提供的服务包括商标搜索,注册,续展等

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
请输入正确的邮箱地址。
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

菜单

Trademark Registration in Kuwait

In Kuwait, trademark registration is mandatory for the businesses to establish their rights over brands, logo designs etc. The brand owners who intend to conduct trademark registration in Kuwait should have in-depth knowledge about the registrability of the trademarks. As per the Kuwait Trademark Law, a trademark can be words, names, devices, a combination of colours, sounds, slogans, some three-dimensional shapes, collective trademarks, smells/olfactory marks, trade dress or get-up and service trademarks. Consult with the best trademark agents to effectively register trademarks in Kuwait.

Documents Required for Trademark Registration in Kuwait

The Trademark Office will accept an application for trademark registration if it is submitted along with the following documents:

  1. Four images of the marks
  2. Legalized and translated the power of attorney
  3. Proof of business practice
  4. A translation of the trademark should be provided if it is in any foreign language other than the Arabic language. An explanation also should be submitted describing how it should be pronounced.

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

    The Process of Trademark Registration in Kuwait

    For registering the trademarks in Kuwait, the foreigners need to hire reputed trademark agents or attorneys. The trademark has to be filed at the Trademark Office and the major requirement is a Power of Attorney authenticated by the Kuwait Consulate. The following are the steps for completing a successful trademark registration in Kuwait.

    1. Trademark Search

    Conducting a proper and comprehensive search about the trademarks is advisable before filing the application for trademark registration in Kuwait. The trademark search can be conducted with the assistance of the best trademark agents in Kuwait. The agents will investigate the internal database of the trademark office for finding the likelihood of any registered trademarks that are in conflict with the potential trademark that is about to be registered. The trademark agents in Kuwait also conduct unofficial trademark search through the internet to find out conflicting trademarks. A proper trademark search helps avoid the likelihood of trademark opposition.

    2. Trademark Registration

    In the next step, the trademark agents in Kuwait will file a trademark registration application at the Trademark Office on behalf of the potential brand owner. The trademark needs to be filed under the relevant classes of goods and services as per the NICE Classification of trademarks. If multiple classes are relevant, then the separate filing is necessary for each class. Kuwait doesn’t allow protection for alcohol-related trademarks under the Class 32 and Pork Meat in Class 29. Kuwait has completely dropped Class 33 and Class 34 has been designated for tobacco products.

    3. Trademark Examination

    After the trademark application is filed, the trademark office examines whether the mark is valid for registration or not. If the Registrar accepts the trademark application, then it will be published three times in the Official Gazette called Al-Kuwait Al-Youm. If the trademark is found to violate the regulations, the applicant is required to file an appeal in the court within 60 days of the official notification.

    4. Trademark Opposition Period

    After accepting the trademark application, any interested party can oppose the filing within a 60-day period, which is called the trademark opposition period in Kuwait. Those who want to oppose the trademark application citing a likelihood of confusion or any other reason can submit a statement of opposition to the Registrar within the opposition period. The statement should be submitted in 60 days from the date of the third publication of the notice in the Official Gazette.

    5. Issuance of Trademark Certificate

    The Registrar will examine all the opposition claim statements submitted to the Trademark Office. All the trademark applications will remain pending in the office and a Trademark Certificate will be issued until the Registrar makes a decision or a verdict from the court in favour of either party is received. The certificate will also be issued if both parties reach an amicable settlement or no opposition is filed by any party.

    Trademark Assignments

    Kuwait allows the recordal of trademark assignment once the trademark registration process is complete. It should be noted that the assignment has to be recorded in the Register against the trademark for it to be effective in regard to the third parties. The particulars of the recordal are endorsed on the certificate and won’t be published in the Gazette. The brand owners can record changes in the name or address or amendment of trademarks. However, Kuwait doesn’t allow the recordal of trademark licenses or registered users.

    Trademark Renewal in Kuwait

    The protection for trademark registration in Kuwait is for a period of 10 years from the date of filing the application. The trademark can be renewed for another 10 years by filing an application for renewal during the last year in which the protection ends. In Kuwait, there is a grace period of 6 months for the late renewal of trademark registration provided the applicant to pay a late fee. If the trademark is not renewed even after the grace period, it will be considered as lapsed and will be re-registered in the name of any interested party at any time.

    Trademark Agents in Kuwait | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    The business owners and individuals can establish and protect their intellectual property rights in a booming business destination such as Kuwait by registering the trademarks. The brand owners need to follow the rules and regulations and should know what can be trademarked and what cannot be trademarked in Kuwait. This is where they need the professional assistance of a full-service Intellectual Property service company like Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP).

    JIP has years of experience in helping the brand owners register their trademarks in GCC countries including the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait etc. JIP has a team of highly experienced trademark agents who are well-versed in Kuwait Trademark Law. JIP’s trademark agents provide valuable advice in filing the marks under the right classes thereby eliminating the chances of rejection. Moreover, foreigners can register their trademarks in Kuwait only through qualified trademark agents. JIP offers services including trademark search, trademark registration, trademark renewal etc.

    If you need further assistance or you have any questions, please contact us at:
    Email: info@jcatrademarkuae.com
    Tel: +971 4 343 8022

    Menu