在巴林的商标注册

作为中东最重要的经济体之一,巴林为品牌提供了强大的市场。但是,市场机会导致激烈的竞争,这增加了通过商标注册来保护商标的需求。在沙特王国实行强有力的知识产权法的背景下,商标通过巴林的注册过程获得了强有力的保护。但是,非巴林商标所有人有必要通过巴林的授权商标代理注册商标。

在巴林可以注册为什么商标?

在巴林,商标可以是视觉上与众不同的标记,名称,单词,字母,数字,图像,题词,符号,照相元件,包装,图形,形状,一种或多种颜色。 ,颜色,标记或一组标记的组合。必须使用它们来区分一个实体的产品或服务与其他实体的产品或服务。

哪些不能在巴林注册为商标?

巴林商标局不允许注册以下类型的商标,

  1. 缺乏特色的标志
  2. 违反公共秩序或公共道德的标志
  3. 巴林王国的国旗,阿拉伯国家或任何其他外国的国旗或国际组织
  4. 红新月或红十字标志
  5. 与具有宗教意义的标志相同或相似的标志
  6. 在产品或服务的来源方面误导公众的标记

这不是无法注册为商标的项目的详尽列表,企业主可以利用巴林的商标代理服务来了解有关商标注册过程中需要做的事情的更多信息。

巴林商标注册程序

1.全面的商标搜索

在巴林,对商标进行全面搜索不是强制性的。但是,商标所有者可以在巴林注册自己的商标之前进行彻底的研究,以避免与已经注册的其他商标发生潜在冲突。巴林的商标代理人会在商标的官方注册簿以及互联网上进行搜索,以确定商标与其他注册商标是否相同。在巴林进行商标搜索可以使商标所有者避免受到第三方的反对,还可以防止商标注册过程中的延误。

2.商标备案

在确保商标与其他注册商标不冲突之后,商标所有者可以提交在巴林注册其商标的申请。巴林允许两种类型的商标注册程序:一种针对公民,另一种针对外国人。巴林公民可以向工业产权部商标局提交商标注册申请。外国人必须通过巴林的知识产权公司或商标代理提交申请。

3) 在巴林通过互联网提交商标

巴林启动了商标注册在线门户,公民,居民和商标代理可以通过该门户提交商标注册申请。在线门户也可以用于对商标申请提出异议。

4)尼斯分类下的商标

申请人必须根据NICE分类在相关商品和服务类别下提交其商标。申请人不得在巴林进行商标的多类别申请,而每个类别都必须提交单独的申请。

5)商标审查

提交商标注册申请后,商标局将对申请进行审查。将会审查申请,以查看商标本身或类似商标是否已被另一方注册或申请。商标局还将根据《商标法》审查申请是否满足所有要求。如果不满足要求,负责检查商标的员工将对商标提出异议。

6)在官方公报上发布

如果满足所有条件,该商标将被接受注册。下一步,该商标将在专利商标局的官方公报上发布。在60天的异议期内,任何利害关系方都可以对商标提出异议。在没有任何异议的情况下,注册证书将由巴林的工业产权部门签发。

续签巴林商标注册

自申请之日起,在巴林的商标注册有效期为10年。商标所有人可以将商标续期10年。商标所有者可以利用6个月的宽限期来进行后期续展。即使在宽限期内未续签商标,第三方仍无法申请商标注册。但是,自撤销之日起3年后,他们可以申请商标。

巴林的商标代理| Jitendra知识产权

巴林王国已实施严格的法规,以通过商标注册来保护公司的知识产权。巴林发达的经济是由激烈的竞争建立的,品牌面临着保护其商标以击败竞争对手的需求。商标注册过程还使所有者能够减少假冒产品的流向。但是,外国商标所有人需要巴林最好的商标代理人的帮助才能向商标局提交申请。

Jitendra知识产权(JIP)是一家知名的知识产权公司,在巴林拥有高素质的品牌代理商。JIP品牌代理精通巴林的商标法律和法规。JIP为商标所有者提供商标搜索,商标注册和续展等服务。

在巴林注册商标所需的文件

在巴林商标局注册商标所需的文件如下:

  1. JPEG格式的品牌图片
  2. 申请人签署并经公证人公证的授权书,必须予以证明
  3. 申请人公司的成立证明书
  4. 公司注册处处长签发的证明书
  5. 申请人公司在商业注册处的注册证明

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
请输入正确的邮箱地址。
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

菜单

Trademark Registration in Bahrain

Being one of the most prominent economies in the Middle East, Bahrain offers a strong market for the brands. However, the opportunities in the market lead to the stiff competition which raises the need to protect the brands through trademark registration.  The brands get strong protection through the process of trademark registration in Bahrain on the back of the Kingdom’s robust Intellectual Property laws. However, it is mandatory for non-Bahraini brand owners to register the trademarks through authorized trademark agents in Bahrain.

What Can be Registered as a Trademark in Bahrain?

In Bahrain, a trademark can be a visually distinct sign, name, word, letter, number, picture, inscription, symbol, photographic element, packaging, drawing, figure, one colour or more, or a combination thereof, or sign or group of signs. These should be used to distinguish the products or services of one entity from the products or services of other entities.

What cannot be Registered as a Trademark in Bahrain?

The Trademark Office in Bahrain doesn’t allow the following types of trademarks for registration,

  1. Marks that lack any distinctive character
  2. Marks that defy public order or morals
  3. Flags of Kingdom of Bahrain or flags of Arab countries or any other foreign country or international organizations
  4. Emblems of the Red Crescent or Red Cross
  5. Marks identical with or similar to emblems of religious significance
  6. Marks that misguide the public about the source of origin of the products or services

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the House.

    This is not an exhaustive list of items that cannot be registered as trademarks and the business owners can avail the services of trademark agents in Bahrain to know more about the dos and don’ts of the trademark registration process.

    The Process of Trademark Registration in Bahrain

    1) Comprehensive Trademark Search

    A comprehensive Trademark search is not legally mandatory in Bahrain. However, the brand owners can conduct a comprehensive study before registering their trademarks in Bahrain to avoid potential conflicts with other trademarks that are already registered. Trademark agents in Bahrain conduct searches for the official trademark registry and also on the internet to determine whether or not the potential trademark is identical or confusingly similar to other registered trademarks. Conducting a trademark search in Bahrain would allow the brand owners to avoid opposition from third parties and also prevent delays in the trademark registration process.

    2) Trademark Filing

    After ensuring that the trademark is not in conflict with the existing trademarks the brand owners can file an application to register their trademarks in Bahrain. Bahrain allows two types of the trademark registration process: one is for the nationals and the other for the foreigners. The Bahraini nationals can file for the trademark registration at the Trademark Office in the Industrial Property Directorate. The foreigners are required to submit the application through Intellectual Property firms or trademark agents in Bahrain.

    3) Trademark Online Filing in Bahrain

    Bahrain has launched an online portal for trademark registration through which citizens, residents, and trademark agents can file for registration of trademarks. The online portal can also be used to file an opposition against the trademark application.

    4) Trademark Filing under Nice Classification

    The applicants should file their trademarks under relevant classes of goods and services as per the NICE Classification. The applicants are not allowed to perform multi-class filing of trademarks in Bahrain and they need to file a separate application for each class.

    5) Trademark Examination

    After filing the trademark registration application, the Trademark Office will examine the application. The applications will be reviewed to see if the same or similar trademark has been already registered or applied by another party. The Trademark Office will also review if the application has met all the requirements as per the Trademark Law. In case the requirements are not met, the examining official will raise an objection to the mark.

    6) Publication in the Official Gazette

    If all the conditions are met, then the mark will be accepted for registration. In the next step, the trademark will be published in the Gazette of the Patent and Trademark Office. There is a 60-day opposition period during which any interested party can file an objection to the trademark. If there is no objection, then a registration certificate will be issued by the Industrial Property Directorate of Bahrain.

    Renewal of Trademark Registration in Bahrain

    The registration of a trademark in Bahrain is valid for 10 years from the date of filing the application. The owners can renew the trademarks for periods of 10 years each. The trademark owners can avail of the 6-month grace period for late renewals. Even If the trademark is not renewed within the grace period, third parties still cannot apply for registering the trademark. However, they can apply for the trademark after the lapse of 3 years from the date of cancellation.

    Trademark Agents in Bahrain | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    The Kingdom of Bahrain has implemented robust regulations to protect the intellectual property rights of businesses through trademark registration. The highly developed economy of Bahrain has sown the seeds for tough competition and the brands face the need to protect their trademarks to beat the rivals. Also, the process of trademark registration enables brand owners to curb the influx of counterfeit products. However, foreign brand owners require the assistance of the best trademark agents in Bahrain to file an application with the Trademark Office.

    Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) is a reputed Intellectual Property firm that has highly qualified trademark agents in Bahrain. JIP’s trademark agents are well-versed in the Trademark laws and regulations of Bahrain. JIP assists the brand owners with services including trademark search, trademark registration, trademark renewal, etc.

    Documents Required for Trademark Registration in Bahrain

    The documents required for registering trademarks at the Bahrain trademark office are as follows:

    1. An image of the trademark in JPEG format
    2. A Power of Attorney signed by the applicant and notarized by a Notary Public and it should be legalized
    3. Certificate of incorporation of the applicant’s company
    4. Certificate issued by the Registrar of Companies
    5. Proof for the applicant’s company’s entry in the Commercial Register
    Menu