沙特阿拉伯商标注册

商标是企业实体能够拥有的最有价值的资产之一,它通过建立一个成功的品牌和帮助赢得客户的信任和忠诚来增强公司的增长前景。在沙特阿拉伯王国(KSA)注册商标有助于品牌所有者获得商品和服务的专有权,并防止其他方销售假冒产品。

沙特阿拉伯是中东地区最强大的经济大国之一,也是全球的主要经济力量,因此在沙特阿拉伯拥有强大的品牌影响力对品牌拥有者来说非常重要。作为最大产油国之一使沙特成为海湾合作委员会的一个重要国家。沙特的富裕消费者对企业来说非常关键。这使得品牌所有者需要制定一个强有力的品牌战略并在沙特阿拉伯进行商标注册来保护品牌。

沙特阿拉伯的商标注册流程简单,因为该国于2016年9月27日生效了海湾合作委员会商标法,拥有了保护企业和个人知识产权的健全制度。企业可以咨询沙特阿拉伯优秀的商标代理商,以有效保护其知识产权。

依据尼斯分类进行沙特阿拉伯商标分类申请

品牌所有者需要根据尼斯分类中描述的相应商品和服务要求提交其商标。申请人应注意,不能将商标归入禁止类。禁止类包括与酒精有关的商品和服务、圣诞树等宗教商品或与酒吧和舞蹈俱乐部有关的服务。请咨询沙特阿拉伯知名商标代理商,将商标注册到适当的类别中。

快速查询

    请验证您是人类,选择

    沙特阿拉伯的商标注册程序是什么?

    品牌所有者需要在沙特阿拉伯聘请优秀的商标代理商,以便在该国正确注册商标。商务和投资部是监督沙特阿拉伯商标注册的监管机构。但最近沙特知识产权局(SAIP)接管了沙特阿拉伯所有知识产权服务的管理。

    沙特阿拉伯采用了在线系统,用于注册知识产权资产,包括商标、版权等。该在线系统确保品牌所有者能够更快地完成沙特阿拉伯的商标注册过程。商标局收到商标注册申请后,将在14日内进行审查。

    在沙特阿拉伯哪些可以注册为商标

    在沙特阿拉伯启动商标注册程序之前,品牌所有者需要了解该国法律对商标的定义。在沙特,商标可以是用于区分一个商品和服务与其他商品和服务的任意独特形状、标志或标志组。商标也可用于识别一项服务或作为认证标志。

    姓名、文字、签名、字母、符号、数字、标题、邮票、图纸、图片、铭文、包装、比喻元素、形状、颜色、气味和声音

    品牌所有者可以在沙特阿拉伯注册上述任何一种商标或上述任何一种商标的组合。为了更清楚、更确切地了解在沙特阿拉伯可以注册哪些商标,品牌所有者需要在沙特阿拉伯聘请优秀的商标代理商。

    在沙特阿拉伯哪些不可以注册为商标

    1. 无显著性的商标
    2. 海湾合作委员会国家、其他国家或者国际组织的国徽、旗帜、军徽或者标志
    3. 红十字会或红新月会的标志
    4. 纯粹宗教性质的标志
    5. 使消费者混淆的地名商标
    6. 未经本人或继承人同意的姓名(名、姓)

    沙特阿拉伯商标注册费用

    • 商标申请
      $135
    • 在政府公报公示
      $275
    • 在当地报纸公示
      $100
    • 商标注册费
      $135

    沙特阿拉伯商标注册所需文件

    商标所有人在提交商标申请时,应当提交下列文件/资料:

    1. 商标图像和准确描述
    2. 有声商标需要提供音符
    3. 气味商标需要提供书面说明
    4. 经公证处公证的授权委托书(当地客户需合法化)
    5. 如果商标说明中包含一个或多个外文单词,则应提交经认证的阿拉伯文翻译件和音标

    沙特阿拉伯商标代理商 | 捷登达知识产权公司

    沙特阿拉伯的企业或个人可以通过向商标局注册商标来保护其品牌名称、徽标或设计。自从沙特通过了海湾合作委员会商标法和并使用在线系统初六以来,商标注册过程变得更加高效。

    但是,在沙特阿拉伯不遵守法律进行商标注册可能导致商标申请被驳回。此外,商标正确归类类别需要专家建议,这正是品牌所有者需要得到商标代理商专业指导的地方。

    为什么选择捷登达知识产权公司的商标注册服务?

    捷登达知识产权公司(JIP)是一家全方位的知识产权服务公司,为海湾合作委员会国家的数千名客户提供商标、版权注册服务拥有多年的经验。JIP拥有一支高素质的商标代理团队,确保您的商标在沙特阿拉伯和其他海湾合作委员会国家受到保护。JIP提供如下服务:

    • 通过检索报告为您提供选择和保留商标注册建议
    • 准备和执行商标申请
    • 根据业务类型就相关商标类别的注册提供建议
    • 处理商标权维护,包括支付续期费用
    • 记录商标的修改,包括名称变更、地址变更、转让合并、抵押、许可和权利特许经营
    • 提供持续监控服务,以监控相关司法管辖区内的商标侵权行为
    • 提供市场调查,以发现潜在的假冒和盗版行为
    • 注册商标变更
    • 注册商标续期
    • 转让变更记录(所有权变更)
    • 在国家办事处取消或反对注册
    菜单

Trademark Registration in Saudi Arabia

Trademarks are one of the most valuable assets that a business entity can own and it enhances the company’s growth prospects by building a successful brand and helping to win the trust and loyalty of the customers. Registering a trademark in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA) helps the brand owners obtain exclusive rights over the goods and services and prevent other parties from selling counterfeit products.

Also read: 5 Things Every Startup in the UAE Need to Know About Trademarks

Having a strong brand presence in Saudi Arabia is important for the brand owners as the Kingdom is one of the most powerful economic powers in the Middle East and is a major force globally. The status of being one of the biggest oil producers makes the Kingdom a major power in the GCC. Targeting the rich consumers in Saudi Arabia is highly critical for the business owners as the Saudi people spend heavily on brands. This makes it important for brand owners to devise a robust brand strategy and protect the brands by conducting trademark registration in Saudi Arabia.

Related: How to Register a Trademark in UAE | Trademark Registration Services

Trademark registration in Saudi Arabia is a straightforward process as the country has implemented a robust system for protecting the Intellectual Property of businesses and individuals by adopting the GCC Trademark Law effective from 27 September 2016. The businesses need to consult the best trademark agents in Saudi Arabia to effectively protect their Intellectual property rights.

Also read: Do’s and Don’ts For Successful Trademark Registration

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Tree.

    Filing the Trademarks in Saudi Arabia Under Nice Classification

    The brand owners are required to file their trademarks under the respective goods and services described in the Nice Classification. However, the applicants should note that it is not possible to file the Trademarks under the prohibited classes. The prohibited classes may include those goods and services related to Alcohol, religious goods like Christmas Tree, or services related to Bars and dance clubs. Consult the reputed trademark agents in Saudi Arabia to register the trademarks in the appropriate classes.

    Related: Significance of Registering Trademarks Under Multiple Classes

    What is the Procedure for Trademark Registration in Saudi Arabia?

    The brand owners need to hire the best trademark agents in Saudi Arabia to properly register their marks in the country. The Ministry of Commerce and Investments has been the regulatory authority overseeing the trademark registration in Saudi Arabia. However, recently the Saudi Authority of Intellectual Property (SAIP) took over the administration of all the Intellectual Property Services in Saudi Arabia.

    Saudi Arabia has implemented a robust online system for registering intellectual property assets including trademarks, copyrights, etc. The online system ensures that the brand owners can complete the process of trademark registration in Saudi Arabia much quicker. After receiving the trademark filing application, the Trademark Office will make a review within approximately 14 days. The office will either accept the

    What Can be Trademarked in Saudi Arabia?

    Before initiating the process of trademark registration in Saudi Arabia, the brand owners need to know how the trademarks are defined in the country as per the law. In Saudi, a trademark can be any distinctive shape or any sign or group of signs used to distinguish the goods and services of one entity from that of another entity. The trademark can also be used to identify a service or as a certification mark. A trademark can be

    Names, Words, Signatures, Letters, Symbols, Numbers, Titles, Stamps, Drawings, Pictures, Inscriptions, Packaging, Figurative Elements, Shapes, Colours, Smell & Sound

    The brand owners can trademark any of the above or a combination of any of those in Saudi Arabia. To get a more clear and solid picture of what all can be registered as a trademark in Saudi Arabia, the brand owners need to hire the best trademark agents in Saudi Arabia.

    Also read: Why You Should Hire Services of Trademark Agents?

    What Cannot Be Registered as a Trademark in Saudi Arabia?

    1. Trademarks that lack any distinctive character
    2. Expressions, drawings or marks that defy public morals or public order
    3. Public emblems, flags, military emblems or symbols of any GCC states, other countries, or International Organizations
    4. Symbols of Red Cross or Red Crescent
    5. Marks that are purely religious in character
    6. Trademarks of geographic names if their use confuses the consumers
    7. Name of a person (forename or surname) without his or his successor’s prior consent

    Trademark Registration Fees in Saudi Arabia

    • Trademark Application Filing

      135 USD

    • Publication in Official Gazette

      275 USD

    • Publication in Local Newspaper

      100 USD

    • Registration Fee

      135 USD

    Documents Required for Trademark Registration in Saudi Arabia

    While submitting the Trademark application, the brand owners should submit the following documents/ information:

    1. Image and an accurate description of the mark
    2. Musical note in case of Sound Trademark
    3. A written description in case of Smell Trademark
    4. Power of Attorney notarized by Notary Public Office (Should be legalized for local clients)
    5. If the description of the mark contains one or more words in a foreign language then a certified Arabic translation along with a phonetic transcription should be submitted

    Trademark Agents in Saudi Arabia | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    Business owners or individuals in Saudi Arabia can protect their brand names, logos or designs by registering their Trademarks with the Trademark Office. Since the Saudi has adopted the GCC Trademarks Law and the online processing of marks, Trademark registration process has become more efficient.

    However, conducting the trademark registration in Saudi Arabia without complying with the law can lead to rejection of the mark. Also, the brand owners need expert advice in filing the marks under the right classes and this is where the professional guidance of reputed trademark agents in Saudi Arabia becomes a necessity for the brand owners.

    If you need further assistance or you have any questions, please contact us at:
    Email: info@jcatrademarkuae.com
    Tel: +971 4 343 8022

    Why Choose Trademark Registration Services by Jitendra Intellectual Property?

    Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) is a full-service intellectual property service firm with years of experience in providing trademark, copyright registration services to thousands of clients in the GCC countries. JIP has a team of highly qualified trademark agents who ensure that the trademarks remain protected in Saudi Arabia and other GCC countries. JIP offers services like

    • Advise on the registration through search report, selection and retention of trademarks
    • Prepare and prosecute trademark applications
    • Advise on the registration in relevant trademark classes based on the type of business
    • Handle trademark rights maintenance including payment of renewal fees
    • Record amendments to a trademark including change of name, change of address, assignment merger, mortgage, licensing and franchising of rights
    • Provide an on-going watch service to monitor the relevant jurisdictions for acts of trademark infringement
    • Provide market investigations to detect potential acts of counterfeit and piracy
    • Amendment in Registered Trademark
    • Renewal of a registered trademark
    • Recordal of change of assignment (change of ownership)
    • Cancel or oppose the grant of registrations before national offices
    Menu