卡塔尔商标注册

卡塔尔国是海湾合作委员会的重要和富裕成员国之一,海湾合作委员会被世界银行确认为高收入经济体。由于它是一个高度发达国家,因此公司必将面临激烈的竞争,因此有必要通过在卡塔尔注册商标来保护知识产权。外国企业主应注意,他们只能通过卡塔尔的商标代理注册商标。

在卡塔尔可以注册什么商标?

在卡塔尔,公司需要在商标局注册商标才能享受对商标,徽标,设计等知识产权资产的保护。商标法明确区分了在卡塔尔可以注册和不能注册的商标。可以用图形表示的任何独特标记都可以在卡塔尔注册商标。这些可能包括单词,名称,缩写,字母,数字,设备以及这些符号的任意组合。

哪些不能在卡塔尔注册为商标?

根据商标法,以下内容不得注册为商标或商标的一部分

  1. 缺少区别标记是商品或服务的一般描述
  2. 违反公共道德或公共秩序的表达,符号或图画
  3. 任何国家,国际组织的标语,标志,符号,名称或教派,或任何这些标志的模仿
  4. 红十字会或红新月会的相似或相似符号
  5. 除非事先获得同意,否则该人的图片,姓名或徽标
  6. 荣誉学位的含义是申请人没有合法权利
  7. 与先前注册的商标容易混淆或由第三方提交的商标
  8. 向公众提供虚假的原产地或特征标记的标志
  9. 任何与宗教人物符号相同或相似的符号

 卡塔尔商标注册程序中应遵循的步骤

1.搜索品牌

在提交正式商标申请之前进行了大量研究,可以使商人免受潜在的反对。商标所有者必须确保其商标与第三方已经注册或提交注册的商标不冲突。发生此类争议时,任何第三方都可以在异议期间向异议提出申请。卡塔尔的品牌代理通过在商标数据库中搜索冲突商标以及在线搜索来帮助公司。

2.商标备案

投资者可以通过互联网在卡塔尔申请商标注册。卡塔尔公民可以直接从商标局申请商标,但外国人需要通过卡塔尔的商标代理转移申请。

3.商标分类

卡塔尔出于商标注册的目的,遵循NICE国际商品和服务分类。卡塔尔不允许在商标注册中使用多类申请,因此必须为每个类分别申请。等级33下的酒类产品不符合注册资格。

4.商标审查

提交商标申请后,商标由注册人进行审查。将检查潜在品牌的形式和内容。如果检查人员发现商标有任何问题,则可以对该商标提出异议。申请人将有机会对异议作出回应,以证明其商标注册的有效性。回复可以在线提交或通过其他形式提交。

5.商标传播

如果审查员认为申请正确,那么商标将被接受。然后,该商标将在《官方商标公报》中发布。任何利害关系方均可在其在《官方公报》上发布后的四个月内,对已发布商标的注册提出异议。

6.商标注册

注册服务商将审查异议的有效性,并尝试达成双方之间的和解。如果注册人没有做出决定,或者当事方反对注册人的决定,异议案件将被移交给民事法院。如无异议,注册人将向申请人签发商标注册证。

卡塔尔的商标代理| Jitendra知识产权

卡塔尔州通过已实施的强有力的商标法,为公司和个人提供知识产权保护。为了保护徽标,商标,设计和其他形式的商标,必须在卡塔尔进行商标注册。但是,在注册商标之前,商标所有者需要知道哪些商标不能在卡塔尔注册以及哪些商标可以注册。另外,外国人只能通过卡塔尔的知名商标代理商来申请商标注册。

在这种情况下,卡塔尔的知名知识产权服务公司(例如Jitendra知识产权(JIP))为商标所有者提供帮助。JIP在卡塔尔拥有一支高素质的商标代理团队,他们精通商标法以及商标局的程序。卡塔尔的JIP商标代理可以帮助商标所有者搜索,注册和注册商标

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
请输入正确的邮箱地址。
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

菜单

Trademark Registration in Qatar

The state of Qatar is one of the highly prominent and affluent member countries in the GCC that is recognized by the World Bank as a high-income economy. Being in such a highly developed country, the businesses are bound to face stiff competition which calls for the need of protecting the intellectual property rights through trademark registration in Qatar. Foreign business owners should note that they can register the trademarks only through trademark agents in Qatar.

What Can be Registered as a Trademark in Qatar?

In Qatar, the businesses need to register their trademarks at the Trademark Office to enjoy the protection for their intellectual property assets such as brands, logos, designs, etc. The Trademark Law clearly distinguishes between what can be registered and what cannot be registered as trademarks in Qatar. Any signs that are distinctive and graphically representable are eligible for trademark registration in Qatar. These may include words, names, acronyms, letters, numbers, devices, and any combination of those signs.

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Heart.

    What cannot be Registered as a Trademark in Qatar?

    According to the Trademark Laws, the following shall not be registered as a trademark or as part of a brand

    1. Signs that lack the distinctive character of are a general description of the goods or services
    2. Expressions, signs or designs that violate morals or public order
    3. Emblems, flags, symbols, names, denominations of any state or international organizations or any imitation of such signs
    4. Symbols identical or similar to the Red Cross or Red Crescent
    5. Photographs, name or emblems of a person unless his prior consent is obtained
    6. Indications of honorary distinctions which the applicant is not legally entitled to
    7. Marks that are confusingly similar to the marks that are previously registered trademarks or filed by a third party
    8. Signs that provide the public with false indications of the origin or characteristics
    9. Any sign that is identical or similar to symbols of religious nature

    Steps to Follow for Conducting Trademark Registration in Qatar

    1. Trademark Search

    Conducting an extensive study before formally applying for trademark registration saves the businessmen from potential opposition. The brand owners must ensure that their trademarks are not in conflict with the marks that are already registered or filed for registration by third parties. If such a conflict exists any third party can file for the opposition during the opposition period. Trademark agents in Qatar assist businesses by searching for conflicting marks in Trademark databases and also through an online search.

    2. Trademark Filing

    The investors can apply for trademark registration Qatar either through the online method. The Qatari nationals can apply for the trademarks directly with the Trademark Office but the foreigners need to move the application through trademark agents in Qatar.

    3. Trademark Classification

    Qatar follows the NICE International Classification of Goods and Services for the purpose of trademark registration. Multi-class filing is not allowed for trademark registration in Qatar and hence separate filing has to be performed for each class. The alcohol products under class 33 are not eligible for registration.

    4. Trademark Examination

    After the trademark application is filed, the trademark undergoes the examination process by the Registrar. The potential trademark will be examined as to form and substance. The examination officer can raise an objection to the mark if he finds any issue with the trademark. The applicant will get the opportunity to respond to the objection to prove his trademark filing is valid. The response can be sent either through online or other forms.

    5. Trademark Publication

    If the examiner finds the application is valid he will accept the trademark. The trademark will then be published in the Official Gazette of Trademarks. Any interested party may raise opposition to the registration of the published trademark within four months of publication in the Gazette.

    6. Trademark Registration

    The Registrar will examine the validity of the opposition and will try to reach a settlement between both parties. If the Registrar fails to reach a decision or if both the parties object to the Registrar’s decision, then the opposition cases will be referred to the civil court. If there is no opposition, then the Registrar will issue a trademark registration certificate to the applicant.

    Trademark Agents in Qatar | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    The State of Qatar ensures the protection of the intellectual property rights of the businesses and individuals through the strong Trademark Laws it has implemented. The registration of trademarks in Qatar is necessary for the protection of logos, brands, designs, and other forms of trademarks. However, before registering a trademark, the brand owners need to know what trademarks can’t be registered in Qatar and what marks can be registered. Also, foreigners can apply for trademark registration only through reputed trademark agents in Qatar.

    It is in this situation that a well-known intellectual property service firm in Qatar such as Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP) comes to the assistance of the brand owners. JIP has a team of highly qualified trademark agents in Qatar who are well-versed in the Trademark Law as well as the procedures at the Trademark Office. JIP’s trademark agents in Qatar assist the brand owners in trademark search, trademark filing, trademark registration, and trademark registration.

    If you need further assistance or you have any questions, please contact us at:
    Email: info@jcatrademarkuae.com
    Tel: +971 4 343 8022

    Menu