Trademark Registration in ARIPO Countries

Trademark Registration Requirements for ARIPO Countries

The states members to the ARIPO (African Regional Intellectual Property Organization) are Botswana, Namibia, Uganda, Lesotho, Swaziland, Zimbabwe, Malawi and Tanzania with respect to trademark registration.


  1. Trademark in PDF format.
  2. Goods/Services
  3. Scanned copy Certificate of Incorporation.
  4. Scanned copy of Passport of the Authorized Signatory.
  5. Simple signed Power of Attorney.

If you need additional assistance or have any questions, please contact the following:

Tel: +971 4 3438022

World Trademark Registration Requirements