以色列商标注册

阿拉伯联合酋长国通过了一项法令,废除了1972年抵制以色列商品法,与以色列的正常化协议有望在中东两大国之间进行更多的投资和双边合作。更重要的是,有人猜测会有更多的阿拉伯国家效仿。这意味着潜在的潜在外国投资涌入,在以色列获取知识产权(IP)的要求将越来越高,企业家将选择相应地注册商标。

打算在那里谋利的品牌需要严格控制与以色列商标注册有关的法律和程序。以色列的品牌代理商在此提供了整个注册程序的细目分类,以帮助潜在的商标所有者寻求在“牛奶和蜂蜜之乡”进行投资。

可以在以色列注册的商标

在以色列的商标注册申请必须提交给专利,设计和商标局,该局在司法部的监督下运作。为了被当局接受,商标必须具有一些预先定义的特征,例如区别。商标应能够帮助区分商标所有者的商品或服务与另一商标所有者的商品或服务。

以色列商标注册法允许申请人也保护徽标和图形标记。如果商标的形式可用于指示商标的来源,而不只是功能,则以色列允许3D商标的注册。

在以色列注册商标的步骤

搜索品牌

通过在以色列进行适当的商标搜索来启动商标注册过程,可以使申请人免于在稍后阶段遭到异议的风险。申请人应在商标注册处进行搜索,以确定其潜在商标实际上是第三方拥有的,或者第三方是否已申请注册相似或相同的商标。商标搜索过程非常繁琐,申请人可以聘请以色列最好的商标代理人来顺利开展工作。

商标备案

申请人必须以指定的形式向专利商标局提交商标申请。必须进行尽职调查以包括申请人详细信息以及标签样本以及申请。还必须提及符合尼斯分类标准的商品和服务。申请人应注意,以色列允许多面额申请。

根据巴黎条约的商标注册

以色列是巴黎条约的成员,因此商标所有者可以从管辖该条约的法律和宪章中受益。例如,申请人在一个成员国中注册了他的商标,并在六个月内在以色列注册了该商标。在以色列,商标的异议来自第三方,但考虑这两项申请时,他在成员国注册的日期具有优先权。

马德里议定书下的国际注册

由于以色列是马德里议定书的缔约方,因此商标所有者可以通过以色列商标局提交国际商标申请。以色列也接受国际商标申请,但异议或驳回必须在以色列商标局进行谈判。

商标审查

提交申请后,商标局的审查员将审查商标申请,以确保其符合以色列商标法。在审查的基础上,商标可能会被拒绝或接受。商标被拒绝的常见原因是与已注册商标的混淆相似。

在《商标》杂志上发表

如果注册人接受注册,该商标将在互联网上出现的官方商标杂志上发布。公众可以在发布后的90天内对申请提出异议。如果提出异议,诉讼程序将在签发其裁决的注册服务商之前进行。判决可以上诉。

持续时间和有效性

根据以色列商标法,商标注册自申请之日起有效期为十年。每次续展,申请人都可以在以色列续签商标注册十年。

以色列的商标代理| Jitendra知识产权

以色列已实施严格的法律来保护商标所有者的知识产权。与阿联酋的新协议可能会带来新的商机,因此保护商标的重要性将在以色列获得新的动力。当新的投资开始时,通过在以色列进行商标注册来保护商标,徽标,设计等非常重要。在这种情况下,商标所有者需要诸如Jitendra知识产权(JIP)之类的以色列知名知识产权公司的帮助。

JIP是以色列一家提供全方位服务的知识产权服务公司,具有多年帮助商标注册公司的经验。JIP拥有一支高素质的商标代理团队,已帮助成千上万的客户在以色列,阿联酋,卡塔尔,阿曼,沙特阿拉伯,巴林,埃及等地注册了他们的商标。以色列的JIP商标相关服务包括商标搜索,注册,商标续展等。通过向JIP租用商标服务,商标所有者可以在整个以色列范围内保护其知识产权资产。

品牌面临拒绝

商标所有者不能申请表明与该国家有联系的商标。同样,根据以色列商标法被认定具有固有不道德性的商标也将被拒绝。在以色列,只有具有通用性质的品牌才面临被拒绝的风险。如果商标所有者正在申请注册描述性商标,则必须提供次要含义的证据。缺乏商标法知识可能会取消申请的资格,但是以色列著名的商标代理服务排除了这种可能性

发表评论

邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
请输入正确的邮箱地址。
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

菜单

Trademark Registration in Israel

The UAE has issued a decree to abolish the 1972 boycott law against Israeli goods. The normalisation deal with Israel promises more investments and bilateral cooperation between the two powers in the Middle East. More importantly, speculations are strife that more Arab nations would follow suit. The potential inflow of potential foreign investments means there would be an increased requirement for securing Intellectual Property (IP) Rights in Israel and entrepreneur will opt for trademark registration in Israel.

Brands that are planning to establish a lucrative presence there need to have a firm hold over the laws and procedures regarding trademark registration in Israel. Trademark agents in Israel here give provides a breakdown of the entire procedure of registration for the benefit of potential brand owners seeking to invest in the ‘land of milk and honey.’

Trademarks Eligible for Registration in Israel

The applications for trademark registration in Israel should be filed at the Patents, Designs and Trademarks Authority, which operates under the Ministry of Justice. To be accepted by the Authority, the trademarks should possess certain predefined characteristics such as distinctiveness. The marks should be able to help distinguish the goods or services of one brand owner from the goods and services of another.

The laws of trademark registration in Israel allow the applicants to secure protection for wordmarks and graphic marks as well. Israel allows the registration of 3 Dimensional marks if the shape of the trademark is useful in indicating the source of the mark rather than being merely functional.

Quick Enquiry

    Please prove you are human by selecting the Star.

    Steps to Follow to Register a Trademark in Israel

    1. Trademark Search

    Beginning the process of trademark registration by conducting a proper trademark search in Israel would save the applicants from running into the risk of facing opposition at a later stage. The applicants should search the trademark registry whether their potential trademarks are already owned by other parties or whether a third-party has applied for registering a similar or identical mark. The process of a trademark search is an exhausting task and the applicants can hire the best trademark agents in Israel to execute the job flawlessly.

    2. Trademark Filing

    The applicants should file the trademark application in the prescribed form to the Patent and Trademarks Authority.  Due care should be exerted to include the details of the applicant as well as the specimens of the mark along with the application. The goods and services eligible for application under the NICE classification should also be mentioned. The applicants should note that Israel allows multi-class filings.

    3. Trademark Registration As Per Paris Treaty

    Israel is a member of the Paris Treaty and therefore the brand owners can benefit from the laws and pacts that govern the treaty. For instance, an applicant registers his trademark in a member state and registers the same trademark within six months in Israel. Opposition to the mark arises in Israel from a third party, but the date on which he made the registration in the member state will get priority while considering the two applications.

    4. International Registration Under Madrid Protocol

    Since Israel is a party to the Madrid Protocol, the brand owners can file international trademark applications via the Israel Trademark office. Israel accepts international trademark applications as well but the opposition or rejection should be negotiated at the Israel trademark office.

    5. Trademark Examination

    After filing the application, the examiner at the trademark office will review the trademark application to ensure it is complying with the Israel Trademark Law. On the basis of the examination, the mark can be either rejected or accepted. A common ground for trademark rejection is the confusing similarity with an already registered mark.

    6. Publication in Trademark Journal

    If accepted for registration by the Registrar, the mark is then published in the official Trademarks Journal, which appears online. Any member of the public may file an opposition to the application within 90 days of the publication. If an opposition is filed, an adversarial proceeding is conducted before the registrar, who issues his ruling. The ruling may be appealed.

    7. Term and Validity

    As per the Israel Trademark Law, a trademark registration remain valid for ten years from the date of application. The applicants can perform the renewal of trademark registration in Israel for a further ten year period for each renewal.

    Trademark Agents in Israel | Jitendra Intellectual Property

    Israel has implemented strong laws to protect the Intellectual Property rights of brand owners. The new deal with the UAE is likely to open up new business opportunities and hence the importance of trademark protection gains new traction in Israel. Protecting the brands, logos, designs, etc through the trademark registration in Israel becomes critical when the new investments begin. In such a scenario, the brand owners need the assistance of a reputed Intellectual Property firm in Israel like Jitendra Intellectual Property (JIP).

    JIP is a full-service Intellectual Property service firm in Israel with years of experience in assisting the companies registering the brands. JIP has a team of highly qualified trademark agents who have assisted thousands of clients in registering their trademarks in Israel, UAE, Qatar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Egypt, etc. JIP’s services related to the trademark in Israel include trademark search, trademark registration, trademark renewal, etc. By hiring the trademark services of JIP, the brand owners can secure their Intellectual Property assets across Israel.

    Trademarks that Face Risk of Rejection

    A brand owner cannot apply for a trademark that implies a connection to the state. In the same vein, a mark that is found to be immoral in nature would also be rejected as per the Israel trademark law. Trademarks that are merely generic in nature also face the risk of rejection in Israel. If the brand owner is applying to register a descriptive mark, then proof for secondary meaning should be submitted. Lack of knowledge about the trademark law could lead to disqualification of the application but the service of reputed trademark agents in Israel averts this risk.

    Menu